The Christian Academy of Lawrenceburg is accredited through the Kentucky Non-Public School Commission and is fully certified by the Kentucky State Department of Education. The Christian Academy of Lawrenceburg is a member of the Association of Christian Schools International ACSI.

A Christian education at an ACSI member school will help your child grow spiritually, academically, and culturally. In fact, the recent Cardus Education Survey and other education studies show that ACSI schools develop the whole child better than any other type of school.



Through a joint effort with the Kentucky Board of Education (KBE), the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE), and the leadership of the state’s non-public schools, the Kentucky Non-Public Schools Commission, Inc. (KyNPSC, Inc.) was created to address the common concerns of those privately-operated schools that desired to be in voluntary compliance with state standards, and thus become "certified" non-public schools.

The KyNPSC, Inc. is a diverse group drawing membership from religiously-affiliated schools, private independent schools, and home schools. The group was incorporated in 1993, and in 1994 the KBE approved the KyNPSC's accreditation process. At that same time a total of nine "third-party" accreditation agencies had their processes approved for recognition by the state. The ten officially-recognized accrediting groups are:

The KyNPSC, Inc.
American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) / AdvancEd
Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod
Independent Schools Association of the Central States (ISACS)
North American Division of Seventh Day Adventists
International Christian Accrediting Association (ICAA)
Association Montessori International (AMI)
American Montessori Society (AMS)
National Council for Private School Accreditation (NCPSA)

The KyNPSC, Inc. itself is proud to be an accredited member of the National Council for Private School Accreditation.

State-certified non-public schools are eligible for many of the programs and services available to public schools, including KTIP, certain forgivable teacher loans, KEES Scholarships, and KHSAA membership.